Office of Technology Development

Who We Are

Salk Institute for Biological Studies - Office of Technology Development - Who We Are

Who We Are


For questions regarding technology marketing, sponsored research agreements, collaboration or joint research agreements, or strategic alliances, please contact:

Tari Suprapto

Senior Director, Strategic Alliances & Business Development
(858) 453 4100 x1223
asuprapto@salk.edu

Read Bio

For questions regarding Institute patent policy, technology licensing and commercialization, new technology disclosures, confidentiality agreements (CDAs), or general intellectual property issues, please contact:

Ha Nguyen

Senior Director, Office of Technology Development
(858) 453 4100 x1612
hnguyen@salk.edu

Read Bio

Michelle Booden

Strategic Liaison
(858) 453 4100
mbooden@salk.edu

Read Bio

For questions regarding intellectual property protection and technology licensing, please contact:

Jon Jensen

Director, Licensing
(858) 453 4100 x1278
jjensen@salk.edu

Read Bio

For questions regarding license income distribution, patent expenses, or payments under agreements, please contact:

Anna Gandolfi

Business Operations Manager
(858) 453 4100 x1758
agandolfi@salk.edu

Read Bio

For questions regarding technology licensing, trademarks, contract management and compliance, please contact:

Taneashia Morrell

Contracts and Licensing Associate
(858) 453 4100 x1481
tmorrell@salk.edu

Read Bio

For questions regarding Material Transfer Agreements (MTAs), please contact:

Jenifer Jacobsen

MTA Coordinator
(858) 453 4100 x2006
jjacobsen@salk.edu

Read Bio

For general inquiries, please contact:

Erica Warren

Administrative Assistant
(858) 453 4100 x1583
ewarren@salk.edu

Read Bio

For questions regarding specific Salk technologies, please contact the respective licensing managers based on faculty by clicking here.