Salk Institute
Administration
Administration
Academic & Administrative Services
Jennefer Collins
VP, Academic & Administrative Services
ext 1988 jcollins@salk.edu
Kendra Sabi
Administrative Assistant
ext 1608 ksabi@salk.edu
Academic & International Services
Receptionist ext 1237 ais@salk.edu
Business Information Systems
Staci Martin
Administrative Coordinator
ext 1830 smartin@salk.edu
Communications
Anna-Marie Rooney
Chief Communications Officer
ext 2070 arooney@salk.edu
Chris Emery
Director, Scientific Communications and Media Relations
ext 1395 cemery@salk.edu
Liz Hincks
Director, Graphic and Electronic Communications
ext 1990 ehincks@salk.edu
Caroline Dipping
Administrative Assistant
ext 1371 cdipping@salk.edu
Events Coordination
Inger K. Johnson
Manager, Meetings and Special Events
ext 1658 ikjohnson@salk.edu
External Relations
Rebecca Newman
VP, External Relations
ext 1454 rnewman@salk.edu
Allyson Collins Gobler
Senior Director, External Relations Administration
ext 2005 agobler@salk.edu
Lisa Farnan
Executive Coordinator
ext 1679 lfarnan@salk.edu
Facility Services
Tim Ball
Senior Director
ext 1661 tball@salk.edu
Lori Teigen
Facilities Administrator
ext 1655 teigen@salk.edu
Receptionist ext 1203 fs@salk.edu
Finance
Kimberly Castillo
Senior Director, Finance
ext 1987 kcastillo@salk.edu
Danielle Waller
Administrative Assistant
ext 1583 dwaller@salk.edu
General Counsel
Julia Miller
ext 1143 jmiller@salk.edu
Kimberly Emerson
Executive Assistant
ext 1614 kemerson@salk.edu
Grants Administration
Jean Koczak
Senior Director, Grants Administration
ext 1289 koczak@salk.edu
Lisa Churchill
Senior Grants Information Manager
ext 1309 lcr@salk.edu
Human Resources
Becky Gilbert
Director, Human Resources
ext 1238 gilbert@salk.edu
HR Receptionist ext 1237 hr@salk.edu
Information Technology
Frank Dwyer
Senior Director
ext 1102 dwyer@salk.edu
Staci Martin
Administrative Coordinator
ext 1830 smartin@salk.edu
Library
Carol Bodas
Manager, Library Services
ext 1235 bodas@salk.edu
Rosa Lopez
Assistant
ext 1235 lopez@salk.edu
Office of Technology Development
Paul Roben, Ph.D.
Senior Director
ext 1223 proben@salk.edu
Art Root
Compliance Coordinator
ext 1278 aroot@salk.edu
President's Office
William R. Brody, M.D., Ph.D.
President
ext 1261 wrbrody@salk.edu
Greg Wilt
Assistant to the President
ext 1489 gwilt@salk.edu
Marsha Chandler, Ph.D.
Executive VP, Chief Operating Officer
ext 1986 mchandler@salk.edu
Leslie Schmitt
Executive Assistant
ext 1375 lschmitt@salk.edu
Kim Witmer, CPA
Senior VP, Chief Financial Officer
ext 1410 witmer@salk.edu
Kyra Burns
Executive Assistant
ext 1002 kburns@salk.edu
Sharon Bowes
Executive Project Manager
ext 1850 bowes@salk.edu
Procurement
Nicole Lamb
Director, Procurement
ext 1214 nlamb@salk.edu
Emilee Harris
Administrative Assistant
ext 1211 eharris@salk.edu
Shipping/Receiving ext 1421  
Stockroom ext 1391  
Research Accounting
Christine Marckese
Senior Director, Research Accounting
ext 1407 marckese@salk.edu
Audrey Jensen
Assistant Director, Research Accounting
ext 1412jensen@salk.edu
Research Development
Michael Nunn, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Research Development
ext 2036 mnunn@salk.edu
Scientific Services
Garry Van Gerpen
VP, Scientific Services
ext 1432 vangerpen@salk.edu
Kimberly Emerson
Executive Assistant
ext 1614 kemerson@salk.edu
Security Services
J. De La Cruz
Director, Security Services
ext 1870 delacruz@salk.edu

Get Involved

Sign up for our email newsletter

Fill out my online form.
Contact
Salk Institute for Biological Studies
Street: 10010 N Torrey Pines Rd
City: La Jolla, CA 92037
Email: webrequest@salk.edu
Phone: 858.453.4100
Charity Navigator Rating
  • Salk Twitter
  • Salk LinkedIn
  • Salk Facebook
  • Salk Instagram
  • Salk Google+
  • Salk YouTube
  • Salk RSS Feed
© Copyright 2014 Salk Institute for Biological Studies About Scientists & Research News & Media Events Support